You are my ecstasy!!

 

I adore you just as I adore art,

shall I compare you with heaven’s drink,

or with the blossoming lavenders of spring?

shall I speak to you in swirling winds,

or whisper in your ears the song of kings?

shall I touch you like morning dew,

or glisten on you like a golden mist?

Shall I become the fragrance you wear,

or the sweetness you bear,

shall I fly with you in an open sky,

or sculpt you  in front of zestful sun?

shall I become a breath you take,

or become a life in your eyes?

shall I become your fantasy,

Or pour in you my ecstasy?

Shall I surrender all the birds and butterflies to you,

So when you walk in my Garden,

These beauties shall follow you!

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

